The Chief Aim Statement Framework

A workable mad lib to fulfill your dreams

Daniel P. Donovan
3 min readApr 21, 2020
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Yesterday, we talked about the 3 essential ingredients to put together an effective Chief Aim Statement.

Those ingredients are as follows:

  1. Decide exactly what you want
  2. Decide precisely when you want it
  3. Decide what you’re going to do in exchange for it

For the sake of this example, we’ll use the following ingredients:

  1. I want $250,000 in savings
  2. I want this money by November 23rd, 2023
  3. I will offer digital marketing services in exchange for this money

Now that we have our 3 ingredients hot and ready, it’s time to plug them into the framework for our Chief Aim Statement… which is the exact same framework you can find in the book Think and Grow Rich.

Here’s the framework:

“By [your exact date], I will have in my possession [your exact desire].

In exchange for this [your desire], I intend to give the best possible service I can as a [what you intend to offer in exchange for your desire].

I believe wholeheartedly that I will have this [money, accomplishments, prestige, etc] in my posession. My faith is so strong that I can see it all before my eyes. I can reach out and touch it with my hands.

It is now awaiting transfer to me in the proportion that I deliver the services I intend give for it. I am now awaiting a plan by which to accumulate everything I have mentioned here, and I hereby promise to follow that plan to the letter the moment it is received.”

Here’s the framework filled in and expanded a little:

“By November 23rd, 2023, I will have in my possession $250,000 in savings.

In exchange for this money, I intend to give the best possible service I can as a marketing professional offering digital marketing services to small and medium sized business in Canada.

I believe wholeheartedly that I will have this money in my posession. My faith is so strong that I can see it all before my eyes. I can reach out and touch it with my hands.

It is now awaiting transfer to me in the proportion that I deliver the services I intend give for it. I am now awaiting a plan by which to accumulate this money, and I hereby promise to follow that plan to the letter the moment it is received.”

And there you have it — a working sample for an effective Chief Aim Statement. All you have to do is plug your 3 ingredients and voila! Done and ready to use.

My only suggestion at this point is to get as clear as you can about what you want and what you’re going to offer. The more clear you can be here, the easier it’s going to be to believe what you’re actually saying — and that belief is absolutely key here. None of this will work otherwise.

Then, once you’re satisfied with your Chief Aim Statement, the only thing left is to memorize it and repeat it to yourself daily. And the best times to do this are (1) first thing in the morning, and (2) right before you go to bed.

Doing this will help keep your Chief Aim Statement top-of-mind so it can gradually start influencing your subconscious thoughts and programming… and one this happens, you’ll be well on your way to manifesting your desires.

So take some time to finalize your Chief Aim Statement and then start repeating it to yourself daily as soon as you can. The sooner you start doing this, the sooner you’ll start noticing a shift in your life.

And that’s when all the fun begins.

Go get ’em, Tiger.

Halt right there!

If you enjoyed this article, why not show it some love or share your thoughts below? Either way, you’re awesome & I appreciate you reading 😊

--

--